The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce and theSan Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce are excited to announce the Co-Chairs of the 2022 Leadership San Antonio (LSA Class 46) Program: Stacy Larson, former Senior Vice President of Frost Bank, and Anne-Marie Grube, Director of Operations for Avante Wealth.

LSA Co-Chairs are appointed by the respective Chair-elects of each chamber and provide invaluable leadership and guidance to the LSA Steering Committee, which consists of a small and focused team of LSA alumni who together provide guidance to the members of the incoming class. Collectively, they are responsible for recruiting the members of LSA Class 46 and will develop, plan, and execute a year of impactful experiences aimed at exposing class members to the inner workings of San Antonio and the surrounding region.

Each year there is a special focus on the city’s growing industries while highlighting the role both chambers play in the San Antonio business, political and civic communities. The overarching goal is that this exposure will reinforce the importance of getting involved in the community, staying connected, and giving back.

“During her 20 years of service with Frost, Stacy has been focused on creating value for those she works with,” said Phil Green, Chair-elect of the San Antonio Chamber of Commerce, Chairman, and CEO of Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc., and Frost Bank, and alumni of Leadership San Antonio’s Class 10. “She is a proven leader who has a strong compassion and commitment to improving the lives of people in our community. Her skills and leadership ability make her a clear choice to serve as co-chair this coming year.”

“As a graduate of LSA Class 38, I had the privilege of joining other curious, civic-minded, and community-invested individuals as we developed a greater understanding of our city – its beauty and richness, as well as its challenges,” said Larson. “I am excited to bring a diverse and wide population of leaders together to create a movement for change that will improve the collective well-being of our community and strengthen and grow our economy.”

Since 1975, LSA has been recognized as the premier leadership development program in the Alamo Region, providing participants a unique experience to expand their service to San Antonio. The jointly sponsored program identifies individuals who have demonstrated leadership in their chosen profession and are active in community organizations that support San Antonio’s growth and development.

“Anne-Marie embodies the definition of a strong leader – she is laser-focused, believes in inclusion, and most importantly, lives her life with integrity. She has a servant heart and encourages innovation, promotes forward-thinking, and pushes her team to impact change,” said Denise Hernandez, 2022 Chair-elect of the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce; VP of Development, True Flavors Catering; and LSA 300 chair, Class 40, and Steering Committee Class 42. “Anne-Marie is a strong advocate of Leadership San Antonio and will without a doubt continue to elevate the program.”

“As a member of LSA 40 and Steering Committee for LSA 43 (LSA 300), I am deeply grateful for the program both on a professional and personal level,” relayed Grube. “I look forward to my involvement as Chair and, collaboratively working with Stacy, to bring a strong group of diverse leaders together as community partners to further enhance our city.”

Past graduates of the LSA program include:

  • Hope Andrade, former Secretary of State, Chair of the San Antonio Chamber Board of Directors, Co-Founder and Chief Strategic Advisor for Andrade-Van de Putte & Associates and Co-Founder & Partner GO RIO
  • Former U.S. Congressman Henry B. Gonzalez
  • Former U.S. Congressman Lamar Smith
  • Bruce Bugg, Jr., Chairman of the Texas Transportation Commission
  • Jeff Arndt, CEO, VIA
  • Sam Dawson, CEO, Pape-Dawson Engineers
  • Michael Beldon, Founder and Chairman, Beldon Roofing
  • Steve Hennigan, CEO, Credit Human
  • David McGee, President and CEO, Amegy Bank
  • Tom Guido, President of Guido Construction Company
  • Mayor Ron Nirenberg
  • Former Mayor Ivy Taylor
  • City of San Antonio Councilwoman Adriana Rocha Garcia

Class member applications will be open soon. Be sure to visit www.leadershipsa.org to stay up to date on Leadership San Antonio news and information.  For former LSA graduates who are interested in applying to serve as Steering Committee members, click here.

No Comments

Post A Comment