San Antonio Chamber of Commerce and San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Announce 44th Class of Leadership San Antonio

The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce and the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce today announce the 62 individuals who will make up the 44th class of Leadership San Antonio (LSA).

Since 1975, LSA has long been recognized as San Antonio’s premiere leadership development program, providing participants the opportunity to experience new ways of serving our great community. The jointly-sponsored program identifies individuals who demonstrate exceptional leadership potential in their chosen profession and are active in community organizations that support San Antonio’s growth and development.

Co-chairs for LSA 44 are Laura Cabanilla, Vice President Community Relations, Community Development Officer for Wells Fargo, and Andi Rodriguez, Governmental and Community Relations Coordinator at San Antonio Independent School District and the San Antonio Business Journal’s “Good Works SA” Columnist.

“We were thrilled to receive the largest number of nominations in LSA history – and all incredibly stellar applicants!” said Laura Cabanilla. “While it was a formidable challenge to make the final selections, we’re confident that LSA 44 will be a fantastic year for all involved.”

“I think the caliber and number of ‘rock star’ applications illustrate the exponential growth and impact of what LSA is and does; not only for the individual, but for the community,” continued Andi Rodriguez. “When you look at past and current leadership in our city, the majority of them have been LSA graduates.”

As LSA continues to connect local leaders with public and community servants who share the common desire for bettering our community, the program also exposes participants to diverse challenges that affect San Antonio and introduces them to tools that create positive influence toward their resolution. This broadens the participants’ knowledge base and helps them to develop a unique perspective.

“Last year we looked back at the history of our city – this year we’re looking forward. We feel deeply the responsibility of creating a meaningful LSA experience for everyone involved and are excited about what lies ahead – it’s going to be an extraordinary experience for everyone,” said Cabanilla.

“One of the things we were intentional about this year was to focus on equity and diversity – you can’t create change if you don’t have a seat at the table,” said Rodriguez. “Our Chambers represent our entire city – large corporations, small businesses, all zip codes and a diverse array of people who want to make a difference. We hope that LSA 44 is a reflection of this diversity, so we may listen, learn and work together for the city we deserve.”

The members of the LSA Class 44 Steering Committee are:

  • Cristina Bazaldua, Univision Communications, Inc.
  • Jenny Carnes, San Antonio Sports/SALOC
  • Thomas Carter, Pape-Dawson Engineers, Inc.
  • Robert Garza, Alamo Colleges – Palo Alto College
  • Francisco Gónima, Francisco Gónima Executive Coaching & Strategy
  • Selsa Gonzalez, New Image Dentistry
  • Roger Graham, UBS
  • Zachary Harris, One80 Solar
  • Anne Hayden, San Antonio Water System (SAWS)
  • Kara Hill, CPS Energy
  • Sid Martinez, Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
  • William Shaw, Law Office of William Shaw PLLC
  • Melissa Sparks, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Texas
  • Stephanie Suarez, Integrity Roofing and Siding
  • Anamaria Suescun-Fast, The DeBerry Group
  • Rebecca Viagran, City of San Antonio, City Council District 3

The Members of LSA Class 44 are:

  • Omar Akhil, Brainiac LLC and Vaulkshire Investment Advisors
  • Connie Arambula, Kairoi Residential
  • Karl Baker, Golden Steves & Gordon LLP
  • Rachel Benavidez, VIA Metropolitan Transit
  • Elyse Bernal, Susan G. Komen San Antonio
  • Kathy Brown, Visage Collaborative, Inc.
  • Willie Burroughs, San Antonio ISD
  • Sara Chadek, Cox Media Group
  • Jennifer Cook, Good Samaritan Community Services
  • Delia Covo, Teach For America
  • Hazel Davis, Jefferson Bank
  • Brian Donovan, Valero
  • Jennifer Dowe, San Antonio Water System (SAWS)
  • Evin Eubanks, Ballet San Antonio
  • Hugh Farr, Big Brothers Big Sisters of South Texas
  • Rodrigo Figueroa, Dykema Gossett PLLC
  • Gabby Flores, Snake Hawk Press, LLC
  • Yliana Flores, South Texas Energy and Economic Roundtable (STEER)
  • Connie Gonzalez, Brooks
  • Letty Gonzales, Generations Federal Credit Union
  • Beth Green, Boysville, Inc.
  • Jenny Hall, Cubeta + Clarke Law Firm
  • Kristen Hansen, San Antonio River Authority
  • Nathan Hawkins, George Gervin Youth Center, Inc.
  • Mary Heathcott, Blue Star Contemporary
  • Sara Helmy, Tribu
  • Grant Herbon, Jungle Disk
  • Charles Houston, Frost Bank
  • Shawn Hughes, Broadway Bank
  • Steven Hussain, Goodwill Industries of San Antonio
  • Sukhdeep Kaur, City Education Partners
  • Jeremy Kell, Kreager Mitchell PLLC
  • Juan Landa, Avalon Advisors, LLC
  • Carmen Lara, San Antonio Economic Development Foundation
  • Joe Loomis, Spurs Sports & Entertainment
  • Tristan Maldonado, Hops & Vines Distributing
  • Shari Mao, Jackson Walker LLP
  • Diana Massing, Citi
  • Micah McBride, Rosenthal Pauerstein Sandaloski Agather LLP
  • John McKelvain, Sundt Construction, Inc
  • Roberto Mendez, Superior Tax Service/RC Audio Sports/Southwest Funding LLC 790
  • Matt Metzger, H-E-B
  • Basel Murad, EPIC Midstream
  • Javier Paredes, Muñoz & Co.
  • Jessica Peoples, Bexar County Child Welfare Board / Precinct 4 Commissioner Tommy Calvert
  • Rita Phillip, Zachry Construction
  • Zandra Pulis, CPS Energy
  • Art Reinhardt, City of San Antonio
  • Glenn Revell, East Central ISD
  • Levi Rodgers, RE/Max Military City
  • Lea Rosenauer, Girls Inc. of San Antonio
  • Pam Schmidt, NuStar Energy LP
  • Justin Schmitt, USAA
  • Adriana Segundo, DMCA, LLP
  • Tinsley Smith, Zachry Group
  • David Tawil, Wells Fargo
  • Lauren Valkenaar, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
  • Linda Vela, Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
  • Graham Watson-Ringo, The Rivard Report
  • Charlie Weil, Transwestern
  • Elena Wells, Pearl Brewery
  • Preston Woolfolk, DOCUmation
No Comments

Post A Comment